About us

Central region provides services from three centres.

  • Wellington
  • New Plymouth
  • Hawera

Scooters on the Wellington waterfront

We support people with disabilities, their families and whanau, to access the information, resources and supports required to be included in their communities in everyday ways.

They do this by working alongside disabled people and their families in a flexible and supportive manner and by ensuring that personal planning continues to be a key component of services.

The Wellington branch administers over 8000 mobility permits in the greater Wellington region.

See the support in your area section for information about the services provided by the three branches that make up the Central region.