About the Southern region

young boy in wheelchair arriving at school

Welcome to the CCS Disability Action Southern Region. The Southern Region extends from Oamaru to Bluff. We have three branches; Waitaki (Oamaru), Otago (Dunedin) and Southland (Invercargill). We also have a Service Coordinator based at the Alexandra Community House who works across the Queesntown Lakes / Central Otago area. Our Regional Office staff are based in our Otago Branch. Around 90 staff work in our region and our focus is on providing quality services for disabled people aged under 65 years.

The Regional Manager and staff are supported by Governance groups in each branch who provide advice and partner with us on advocacy and awareness issues.

For more information about us you can read Southern Lines, our regional newsletter.

Southern Lines Newsletter December 2016 (PDF 3.7Mb)

Southern Lines Newsletter December 2016 - text only (Doc 53kb)

You can also read our branch annual reports here:

The latest Waitaki Annual Report 2015/2016 (PDF 1.9Mb)

The latest Otago Annual Report 2015/2016 (PDF 2Mb)

The latest Southland Annual Report 2015/2016 (PDF 2Mb)

Access for all forum

Earlier this year we co-hosted an access for all forum with Disabled Persons Assembly.

Here is a feedback document on the forum (PDF 423kb)

Compliments and Complaints

We like to hear what we’re doing well, or if we’re not doing what you expect of a service. To raise concerns contact one of our branches. You can also read our Complaints and Concerns brochure.

Key Contacts

Regional Manager Team Leader Southland
& Central Lakes
Team Leader Otago Team Leader Waitaki
Mel Smith Rachel Kooman Adrienne Henderson Kay Page
Phone: 03 479 6882
or 027 230 9932
Phone: 03 218 5108 Phone: 03 479 6889
or 027 809 8485
Phone: 03 437 9029 
or  021 082 54869